The Wollongong Workshop Theatre

Wollongong Workshop Theatre has been integral to Illawarra community theatre since 1952.

At its core, Workshop aims to foster, encourage and support local talent by creating key opportunities for not only performers but locally written and devised works.

At its heart, Workshop Theatre aims to

  • Encourage an appreciation of theatre amongst the members of Workshop and the community at large

  • Develop and support locally written and produced works

  • Encourage all forms of theatre-making in a supportive environment, whilst promoting it to the region

  • Work collaboratively with other organisations to foster an environment of creativity and support around all aspects of theatre-making

Meet The Committee

President - Peter Scrine

Vice President - L
aura Whalan

Treasurer- Feargus Manning
Secretary- Tessa Parsons

General Committee:

Tony Barea

rendan Bate

Megan Harding